The New Brunswick Community College Foundation Inc. MINUTES

February 21, 2020 Conference Call

Present: Jean Allain (Chair), Brice Belyea, Tany Ndopedro, Pierre Zundel,

Kate MacKay, John Harvie, Marilyn Luscombe, Jim Jordan (Executive

Director)

Regrets: Guy Laviolette, Mary Butler, Paul-Emile Légère, Murray Cruickshank,

Documents Distributed:

- a) October 17/2019 Minutes
- b) 2019-20 YTD Bursary Count
- c) Investment Summary
- d) 2020-21 Operating Budget
- Board Member Change With the exodus of Marc Braithwaite from NBCCD, the Board warmly welcomed back Marilyn Luscombe as the designated NBCCD Board member.
- **2. Agenda** Adopted as circulated via e-mail on February 10/2020. Moved, seconded, and approved (unanimous).
- **3.** Approval of October 17/2019 Minutes Moved, seconded, and approved (unanimous).
- **4. Next Fund-Raising Campaign** Item deferred for next Board meeting.
- **5. Foundation Office Staff** The Board provided feedback to the Executive Director.
- **6.** YTD Bursary Count Report reviewed: Total of 1,070 (2020) vs 783 (2019).
- 7. Award Ceremonies Executive Director thanked everyone for their time and support to attend the Colleges' award ceremonies as for the first time there was a Board member at each ceremony.

- 8. Executive Director Report IMC & Investment Summary Reviewed
- **9. 2020-21 Operating Budget** Moved, seconded and approved (unanimous). Executive Director to canvas all Board members for their input on sustainable operational funding for the Foundation. Summary report of available options to be provided back to Board at AGM, May 29/2020.
- **10. AGM Planning** CCNB Caraquet, May 29/2020. Information updates to be provided back to Board members. AGM to occur from 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM. CCNB to assist in the organization of the AGM event.
- 11. Next Meeting Dates –

May 29/2020 – Face to Face September 25/2020 – Conference Call February 12/2021 – Conference Call

12. Adjournment - End of meeting at 11:17 AM.

Minutes written by:

Jim Jordan, Executive Director

Minutes approved by:

Guy Laviolette, Chair